Skip To Main Content

Wrapper Toggle & Util Nav

Logo Container - Mobile

Toggle Close Container

Schools Container - Mobile

Mobile District Nav

Mobile Main Nav

Header Holder

Logo Container

Header Column Left

Schools Container

School Nav

Find it fast container

Header Sidebar

Toggle Menu Container

Horizontal Nav


Teacher of the Year, Cheryl Bartolotti

Lexington County School District One proudly named Oak Grove Elementary’s Cheryl Bartolotti its District Teacher of the Year at the annual Teacher of the Year Celebration, honoring outstanding teachers who exemplify a commitment and dedication to educating students. Ms. Bartolotti, a first grade teacher at OGES, now goes on to compete in next year’s state-level Teacher of the Year program.

Cheryl Bartolotti’s mentality is always, “If there’s a will, there's a way.” She believes all students can succeed when teachers are willing to go the extra mile to reach each one. With a contagious passion for learning, Ms. Bartolotti loves to watch her first grade students’ growth, by sharing ideas, offering words of encouragement and providing advice when needed.

An experienced educator, Ms. Bartolotti received a Bachelor of Arts in commercial recreation administration (2002) and in early childhood education (2006) from Kean University in New Jersey.

Meet the School-Level Teachers of the Year

Lexington County School District One’s 31 schools recently chose one certified educator to represent them in the district’s 2024–25 Teacher of the Year selection process.

This year’s honorees are Beechwood Middle’s Halee S. Munsch; Carolina Springs Elementary's Candice P. Elliott; Carolina Springs Middle's Sarah L. Kelly; Centerville Elementary's Jessica E. Sanders; Deerfield Elementary's Elizabeth T. Ancone; Forts Pond Elementary's Kelly Glover; Gilbert Elementary's C. Wade Hasty; Gilbert High's Kelsey M. Covell; Gilbert Middle's Natalie M. Lewis; Lake Murray Elementary's Mylisa D. Apperson; Lakeside Middle's Kristie Shelly; Lexington Elementary's Emily R. Fisher; Lexington High's Karen Kish Allen;Lexington Technology Center's Danielle V. Mize; Meadow Glen Elementary's Jean Cochran; Meadow Glen Middle's William Slechta; Midway Elementary's Katrinda W. Scott; New Providence Elementary's Haley H. LaMarche; Oak Grove Elementary's Elizabeth C. Koehler; Pelion Elementary's Lynn B. Dennis; Pelion High's Robert L. Arcovio; Pelion Middle's Andrew M. Chavarria; Pleasant Hill Elementary's Carlos A. Gonzalez; Pleasant Hill Middle's Jacqueline E. Anderson; Red Bank Elementary's Jennifer L. Binilla Chicas; River Bluff High's Julie Vandiver; Rocky Creek Elementary's Jennifer M. Ringo; Saxe Gotha Elementary's Donna Neisha A. Steele; White Knoll Elementary's Robin Reeves; White Knoll High's Allyson L. Stone; and White Knoll Middle's Jordan Henry.

More information

TOY header image
Cheryl Bartolotti
Past District Teachers of the Year