LEXINGTON SCHOOL DISTRICT ONE Board Meeting Minutes August 30, 2022

The Lexington County School District One Board of Trustees held a special called meeting on Tuesday, August 30, 2022, in the Lexington County School District One's Central Services Building One located at 100 Tarrar Springs Road in Lexington, South Carolina. The meeting was livestreamed on the Lexington One YouTube channel and a video of the meeting has been uploaded to the YouTube channel and LexOne video website. It is also on the Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes webpage.

Board Members: Chair Anne Marie Green, Secretary Mike Anderson, Jada Garris (arrived at 3.0), Dr. Kyle Guyton, Kathy Henson, Tim Oswald, and Vice Chair Dr. Brent Powers.

1.0 Call to Order 8:00 a.m. Executive Session

1.1 Notification of Compliance with S.C. Freedom of Information Act

Chair Green called to order the general session of the August 30, 2022, board meeting. The district is in compliance with S.C. Freedom of Information Act by notifying the media of the date, time and place of the meeting. The district tapes the meeting for accuracy in preparing the minutes. Dr. Kyle Guyton led the Pledge of Allegiance.

2.0 Approval of Agenda

Chair Green called for a motion to approve the agenda as presented. A motion was made, seconded and was approved.

Motion	Second	Action	
Anderson	Powers	Approved Unanimously	

2.0 Executive Session

Chair Green called for a motion to enter into executive session. A motion was made that the board enter executive session for discussion of personnel matters in the superintendent search. The motion was seconded and approved.

Motion	Second	Action
Anderson	Powers	Approved Unanimously

The Board of Trustees adjourned to the boardroom for executive session.

3.0 Adjourn Executive Session

Chair Green called for a motion to adjourn executive session and return to general session. A motion was made, seconded and approved.

Motion	Second	Action
Anderson	Guyton	Approved Unanimously

5.0 Reports and Action Items, if Needed, from Executive Session

Discussion of Personnel Matters Regarding Superintendent Search

Chair Green called for a motion regarding the superintendent search. Vice Chair Powers moved that the Lexington School District One Board of Trustees designate the following five leaders as finalists in the superintendent search (names read alphabetically): Mr. P. Heath Branham, Dr. Lucas C. Clamp, Dr. Ron Garner, Dr. Nakia Hardy, and Dr. Gerrita Postlewait. The motion was seconded and approved.

Motion	Second	Action
Powers	Anderson	Approved Unanimously

Discussion: None

6.0 Adjourn

Chair Green called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made, seconded and approved. The meeting was adjourned at 9:18 a.m.

Motion	Second	Action
Anderson	Guyton	Approved unanimously

Respectfully submitted:

Prepared by:

Michael E. Anderson/MEA Board Secretary Tracy Halliday/TAH Executive Administrative Assistant