Return to Headlines

Lexington District One welcomes new board members

Lexington District One’s board members Katie McCown, Chris Rice and Beth Shealy attended their first board meeting on Nov. 29, 2022.

Prior to the start of the special called board meeting, Judge Walton J. McLeod, a resident judge for the 11th Judicial Circuit, Seat 2, administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected board members. They join current board members Mike Anderson, Anne Marie Green, Kathy Henson and Brent Powers.

Lexington District One serves more than 28,000 students with the goal of preparing graduates who are accomplished in 21st century skills. The district’s mission is to cultivate a caring community where all learners are extraordinary communicators, collaborators, creators and critical thinkers.