Return to Headlines

Mark your calendars for the Teacher of the Year Celebration!

Join us for the Teacher of the Year Celebration on March 26, 2024, at 6:30 p.m. at the White Knoll High Performing Arts Center, as Lexington One honors 31 school-level Teachers of the Year and names the new 2024–25 District Teacher of the Year!
This year’s honorees are Beechwood Middle’s Angie Kruger, Carolina Springs Elementary’s Alison Young, Carolina Springs Middle’s Sonora Williams, Centerville Elementary’s Pam Glover, Deerfield Elementary’s Nicole Barker, Forts Pond Elementary’s Bethany Bastedo, Gilbert Elementary’s Morgan Humphries, Gilbert High’s Mihaela Gutu, Gilbert Middle’s Jessica Handy, Lake Murray Elementary’s Ashley Kendall, Lakeside Middle’s Erin Smith, Lexington Elementary’s Alysa Smith, Lexington High’s Ashley Miller, Lexington Technology Center’s Melissa Boehler, Meadow Glen Elementary’s Michael Frank, Meadow Glen Middle’s Jenny Farmer, Midway Elementary’s Kelly Parker, New Providence Elementary’s Jessica Allen, Oak Grove Elementary’s Cheryl Bartolotti, Pelion Elementary’s Evan Thompson, Pelion High’s Jesse Zeaser, Pelion Middle’s Angela Arthur, Pleasant Hill Elementary’s Catherine Hood, Pleasant Hill Middle’s Mallory Huffstetler, Red Bank Elementary’s Yenobis Amundaray De Galan, River Bluff High’s Ben Lee, Rocky Creek Elementary’s Brittany Talwin, Saxe Gotha Elementary’s Jane Eliza Chisholm, White Knoll Elementary’s Caroline Wallace, White Knoll High’s Dr. Craig Wheatley and White Knoll Middle’s Dr. Christen Thomas-Legette.